Ingomar School news

By Justin Gary

Hello fellow Falcons! My name is Justin Gary, and I am your student council reporter with the Ingomar School News.

Let’s start with recent and upcoming news.

First, during this School Board Appreciation Week, the students, staff, and faculty of Ingomar School want to send a special thanks to the members of the Union County School Board for all you do!!!

On Monday, Feb. 17–Thursday, Feb. 20, the Basketball Division Tournament will be at Ripley. Come out and support the Falcons throughout the tournament.

Please join us to celebrate Falcon Pride Day on Saturday, Feb. 22. Activities are as follows:

The Baseball Jamboree -11:00 a.m.-2:30 p.m.

“Meet the Falcons” – 2:30 p.m.-3:00 p.m.

The Hit-A-Thon – 4:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.

Steak/Hot Dog Supper benefiting the Ingomar All Sports Booster Club – 4:00 p.m.–6:00 p.m.

The Talent Show (consisting of 5th-12th grade students) – 7:00 p.m.–until…

On Monday, Feb. 24, the Golf Team will be competing at Oaks Country Club and then at the Tupelo Country Club on Thursday, Feb. 27.

On Wednesday, Feb. 26, Spring Pictures will be taken, so students should dress to impress!

On Thursday, Feb. 27, the PTO will have a meeting in the library at 6:00 p.m. We encourage all parents and teachers to attend.

On Friday, Feb. 28, the Fast pitch Softball team plays against Ripley at 5 p.m. and the Baseball team plays against Smithville at 6 p.m. Both teams play on Ingomar fields.

On Wednesday, Feb. 5, the Senior Class traveled to Parchman to talk to the inmates, tour the facility, and witness “life behind the fence” in order to motivate students to grow up to be well-rounded citizens.

Ingomar’s Homecoming was Friday, Jan. 24. The Escorts were Brad Aldridge, Sam Cobb, Matt Hale, Alex Jeter, and Chance Maxey. The Maids were Morgan Kelly, Lauren Koon, Cara Rorie, Hannah Russell, and Bailey Thompson. Congratulations to Ingomar’s 2014 Homecoming King and Queen–Matt Hale and Lauren Koon.

 

Updates on Ingomar’s Basketball Scores

Thursday-Saturday, Jan. 16-18- Union County Tournament at East Union – Falcons-60 and Myrtle-52

Tuesday, Jan. 21 – Falcons-61 and Ashland-53

Friday, Jan. 24 – Lady Falcons-64 and Blue Mountain-26

Saturday, Jan. 25 – the Hotbed Classic at New Albany – Falcons-53 and Marshall Academy-51

Tuesday, Jan. 28 – Lady Falcons-53 and West Union-45; Falcons-54 and West Union-48

Friday, Jan. 31 – Lady Falcons-48 and Myrtle-38; Falcons-69 and Myrtle-58

Saturday, Feb. 1 – Robertson Tournament at Pontotoc – Lady Falcons-65 and Faulkner-49

Friday, Feb. 7 – Lady Falcons-57 and East Union-30, Falcons-65 and East Union-39

Saturday, Feb. 8 – Lady Falcons-58 and Houlka-15, Falcons-64 and Houlka-61

Thursday, Feb. 13 – Lady Falcons-24 and North Pontotoc-21; Falcons-69 and North Pontotoc-51

Friday, Feb. 14 – Lady Falcons-61 and Wheeler-30

 

That is all the news for this week. Fly High Falcons!