WU’s Taylor earns third ‘Player of the Year’ honor

West Union boasts several honors after their run in the 1A state championship, naming seven to the Region 2-1A All-Division team.

Led by three-time Player of the Year Danielle Taylor, the Lady Eagles were also represented in the division Offensive Player of the Year (Leah Paige Goolsby), Defensive Player of the Year (Julianna Garner) and Coaching Staff of the Year (Lisa Bogue and Anna Robbins).
Along with Taylor, Goolsby and Garner, Hannah McQuary was named to the first team, while Bailey Bogue, Brittany Taylor and Gina Beth Conlee were named to the second team.
Myrtle honored three with Jenna Jordan and Kiana Judon earning first team selections and Meshay Cox making the second team.
Kate Webb, Shelly Grisham (first team) and Amy Foshee (second team) were selected for Ingomar.
The complete list of honorees are listed below.
First Team
West Union:
Danielle Taylor, Leah Paige Goolsby, Hannah McQuary, Julianna Garner
Potts Camp: Kayla Yarbrough, Macy Watkins, Megan Watkins
Myrtle: Jenna Jordan and Kiana Judon
Ingomar: Kate Webb and Shelly Grisham
H.W. Byers: Rosalyn Pennilton
Second Team
West Union:
Bailey Bogue, Brittany Taylor, Gina Beth Conlee
Potts Camp: Hayley Davis
Myrtle: Meshay Cox
Ingomar: Amy Foshee
H.W. Byers: Dorothy Franklin
Player of the Year: Danielle Taylor, West Union
Pitcher of the Year: Kayla Yarbrough, Potts Camp
Offensive Player of the Year: Leah Paige Goolsby, West Union
Defensive Player of the Year: Julianna Garner, West Union
Coach of the Year: Lisa Bogue (assisted by Anna Robbins), West Union